Thoughts from a Restaurateurfarmerjudge

This being my first ever Blog post I am not exactly sure where to begin so I will use this opportunity to tell you a little about myself.

I am just a small town boy in rural Drew, Mississippi, population 2,000. I have lived in this little town all my life except for my years as a marketing student at Mississippi State University.

I have two restaurants, Stafford’s Market & Deli in Drew, Mississippi and 1933 Restaurant & Bar in Ruleville, Mississippi. I also am a farmer, a job I have held all my life really. I grew up on the farm and have been in business for myself farming for almost two decades. Of course it doesn’t stop there. In 2006 I was elected as Justice Court Judge of Sunflower County and was just re-elected in 2015 with 84% of the vote.

All of these experiences give me a unique view on the world. I see the best of the best and the worst of the worst. I have learned that life has more to do with psychology than any amount of education we can attain. I have seen good people do terrible things and I have seen the seemingly worst of society redeemed with acts of courage and selflessness. In a world in which society highlights violence and hate I see hope and knowledge.

From time to time in this blog I will write about growing up here in this the poorest region of the poorest state in the nation. Because of my restaurant background I might even throw in a recipe from time to time! Mostly I will write about business and what I have learned as my “education” has shifted into high gear (we never stop educating ourselves).

I know how many people are drowning in their businesses. Both financially and emotionally. Mostly this blog will be about taking your life back by taking your business back. Tony Robbins says that life is 80% psychological and only 20% mechanics. I know how much you love the business world you live in. It’s time to get out of that world what you are tirelessly putting into it. It’s time to live the life you deserve. I look forward to sharing my business experiences with you. I have plenty of failures and successes to draw from. Let’s get started.

One thought on “Thoughts from a Restaurateurfarmerjudge

Leave a Reply

